puppykillo.blogg.se

Mac pro 2013 graphics card replacement exception
Mac pro 2013 graphics card replacement exception









mac pro 2013 graphics card replacement exception
  1. Mac pro 2013 graphics card replacement exception install#
  2. Mac pro 2013 graphics card replacement exception mac#

If LED 7 is not lit up as green when you press the DIAG_LED button, then you know the GPU hasn't been configured. I would check all of them, but obviously you'll want to pay particular attention to LED 7.

mac pro 2013 graphics card replacement exception

Use the Color column to determine the status (i.e. If any of these are lit up, then you know you have the corresponding problem explained in the Indicates column.Īs for the other LEDs (1, 2, 7, 8, and 9) you will need to press the DIAG_LED button (it's next to the LEDs) to display them. In other words, they shouldn't be lit up unless there is an error. These were used by technicians for troubleshooting purposes, so you may be able to leverage off these to isolate your problem.Īs you can see, normally LEDs 3, 4, 5, and 6 are off.

Mac pro 2013 graphics card replacement exception mac#

early-2008 Mac Pro model), the logic board should contain some diagnostic LEDs. I have been searching and reading this Q&A and discussion forums and posts for days and can not find any more info other than it might be possible it is logic board? If it is a logic board problem what could it be and how do I address it?Īssuming that it is definitely a Mac Pro 3,1 (i.e. Assuming the graphic cards and the monitors I have tried are functioning properly in/on other machines? What are other reasons can there be for a monitor to not receive a signal but the graphic card still powers up ( I.e. Drive spins up and I can hear it read the disc. I think it booted, as there is still no signal to the monitor.

Mac pro 2013 graphics card replacement exception install#

I found my install discs and booted from both. I have tried booting with a HD in different slots with no other drives installed. It has an optical drive and I tried it with it installed and without. I have connected the power cables for both cards I tried, there is nothing else in the other pci slots. I then did all of the above with the original power supply re-installed I have done pram and smc resets, and just for fun I tried the old PS and it fired up as well. It will boot to target mode and I can access the drive from 2006 Mac Pro in disk utility and verify it. With LION OS 10.7, I booted in safe mode and blindly typed in fsck -fy command and waited, then typed reboot and it rebooted. I moved the GC to all the different PCI slots, I pulled the GC from my 2006 mac pro, (an ATI 5770), which I know is compatible and still the same results. I tried several different macOS versions (10.6, 10.7 and 10.11 ) settling on Lion. I tried all my monitors and two cables and still nothing on the monitor. It turns on, the graphic card (GC) ati 3870 fan powers up but there is no signal to the monitor. I got a used power supply on ebay and put it all back together. He said that he was having trouble with the graphics cards cutting in and out and and then the power supply (PS) failed. I received a 2008 mac pro 3,1 in pieces from a friend.











Mac pro 2013 graphics card replacement exception